Alex Tagliani on Pole at Texas

Last year, Alex Tagliani won the Pole at Texas with an average speed of 215.186 mph. This year, he is even faster at 215.691 mph.

Joining Tagliani on the front row will be defending 500 winner and Series Champion, Dario Franchitti. Graham Rahal, Scott Dixon, and Will Power complete the top five. The rest of the top ten includes James Hinchcliffe, Tony Kanaan, Mike Conway, Marco Andretti, and Takuma Sato.

After winning the first four races of the season, Chevrolet looked unbeatable. Since then, Honda has dominated the Indy 500 race and last weekend’s event at Belle Isle. Tomorrow night, the top four starting positions all belong to Honda.

Concerns about the safety of this race, and the possibility that this may be the last race at Texas for the Series have been discussed all week. With less downforce, some of the drivers are complaining and just trying to hang on to the car. We saw Dario and Marco get their hands crossed in practice before qualifying, though neither of them spun.

The 228 lap race tomorrow night can be seen live at 8 pm ET on NBC Sports Network.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s