Month of May

2022 Month of May Schedule

Friday, May 13

  • IndyCar GP Practice (9:30 AM – 10:15 AM)
  • IndyCar GP Practice (1 PM – 1:45 PM)
  • IndyCar GP Qualifying (4:30 PM – 5:45 PM)

Saturday, May 14

  • IndyCar Grand Prix (2:45 PM)

Tuesday, May 17

  • Opening Day Practice (10 AM – 6 PM)
  • (Oval veterans practice, Rookie Orientation/Refreshers, full-field practice)

Wednesday, May 18

  • Practice (12 PM – 6 PM)

Thursday, May 19

  • Practice (12 PM – 6 PM)

Friday, May 20

  • Fast Friday Practice (12 PM – 6 PM)

Saturday, May 21

  • Practice (9:30 AM – 10:30 AM)
  • Qualifying (12 PM – 5:50 PM)

Sunday, May 22

  • Last Chance Practice (11 AM – 11:30 AM)
  • Fast Nine Practice (11:30 AM – 12 PM)
  • Last Chance Qualifying (1:15 PM – 2:30 PM)
  • Fast Nine Qualifying (3 PM – 3:45 PM)
  • Practice (5 PM – 7 PM)

Friday, May 27

  • Practice (1:30 PM – 3:30 PM)

Sunday, May 29

  • 106th Running of the Indianapolis 500 (12:45 PM)