Indianapolis 500 Field Taking Shape

The 99th running of the Indianapolis 500 is less than a month away. Practice for the Greatest Spectacle in Racing for the Verizon IndyCar Series drivers kicks off this Sunday, May 3. The new oval configuration aero kits will be on display, with Rookie Orientation scheduled for 10 AM until Noon, followed by practice from 1 PM to 5 PM. Tickets can be purchased for $15 and children 12 and under are free. Bronze badges will be honored.

Though the official entry list has not been announced, we essentially know what the field will look like.

2015 Indianapolis 500 Projected Lineup



Car #


AJ Foyt Enterprises Honda 14 Takuma Sato
AJ Foyt Enterprises Honda 41 Jack Hawksworth
AJ Foyt Enterprises Honda 48 Alex Tagliani
Andretti Autosport Honda 25 Justin Wilson
Andretti Autosport Honda 26 Carlos Munoz
Andretti Autosport Honda 27 Marco Andretti
Andretti Autosport Honda 28 Ryan Hunter-Reay
Andretti Autosport Honda 29 Simona de Silvestro
Bryan Herta Autosport Honda 98 Gabby Chaves
Carpenter Fisher Hartman Racing Chevrolet 20 Ed Carpenter
Carpenter Fisher Hartman Racing Chevrolet 21 Josef Newgarden
Carpenter Fisher Hartman Racing Chevrolet 6 JR Hildebrand
Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet 9 Scott Dixon
Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet 10 Tony Kanaan
Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet 83 Charlie Kimball
Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet 8 Sage Karam
Chip Ganassi / AFS Racing Chevrolet 17 Sebastian Saavedra
Dale Coyne Racing Honda 18 Carlos Huertas
Dale Coyne Racing Honda 19 TBA (Davison/Legge)
Dale Coyne Racing Honda 63 Pippa Mann
Dreyer & Reinbold / Kingdom Racing Chevrolet 24 Townsend Bell
Jonathan Byrd Racing / KVSH Chevrolet 88 Bryan Clauson
KV Racing Chevrolet 11 Sebastien Bourdais
KV Racing Chevrolet 4 Stefano Coletti
Lazier Partners Racing Chevrolet 91 Buddy Lazier
Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda 15 Graham Rahal
Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda 32 Oriol Servia
Team Penske Chevrolet 1 Will Power
Team Penske Chevrolet 2 Juan Montoya
Team Penske Chevrolet 3 Helio Castroneves
Team Penske Chevrolet 22 Simon Pagenaud
Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Honda 5 James Hinchcliffe
Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Honda 7 James Jakes
Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Honda 43 Conor Daly

*34 entries (17 Chevrolet, 17 Honda)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s